## **Vice-Chair** Valladares, Suzette Martinez

Members

Dahle, Megan Gonzalez, Lena A. Hurtado, Melissa Menjivar, Caroline Padilla, Steve C. Pérez, Sasha Renée

## California State Senate environmental quality



Staff Director Eric Walters

Consultant

Brynn Cook Evan Goldberg Taylor McKie

Committee Assistant Renae Tipton

1021 O Street, Room 3230 (916) 651-4108

## **AGENDA**

Wednesday, April 2, 2025 9 a.m. -- State Capitol, Room 112 (Please note room change)

## **MEASURES HEARD IN FILE ORDER**

1.	SB 285	Becker	Net zero greenhouse gas emissions goal: carbon dioxide removal: regulations.
2.	SB 328	Grayson	Hazardous waste generator permits: housing development projects.
3.	SB 404	Caballero	Hazardous materials: metal shredding facilities.
4.	SB 454*	McNerney	State Water Resources Control Board: PFAS Mitigation Program.
5.	SB 501	Allen	Household Hazardous Waste Producer Responsibility Act.
6.	SB 601	Allen	Water: waste discharge.
7.	SB 615	Allen	Vehicle traction batteries.
8.	SB 682	Allen	Environmental health: product safety: perfluoroalkyl and polyfluoroalkyl substances.
9.	SB 613	Stern	Methane emissions: petroleum and natural gas producing low methane emissions.
10.	SB 654	Stern	California Environmental Protection Agency: contract: registry: greenhouse gas emissions that result from the water-energy nexus.
11.	SB 676	Limón	California Environmental Quality Act: judicial streamlining: state of emergency: fire.
12.	SB 496	Hurtado	Advanced Clean Fleets Regulation: appeals advisory committee: exemptions.
13.	SB 684	Menjivar	Polluters Pay Climate Superfund Act of 2025.(Urgency)
14.	SB 594	Padilla	Waste discharge permits: landfills.
15.	SB 561	Blakespear	Hazardous waste: Emergency Distress Flare Safe Disposal Act.
16.	SB 633	Blakespear	Beverage containers: recycling.

<sup>\*</sup>Proposed Consent