## **Vice-Chair** Valladares, Suzette Martinez

**Members** 

Dahle, Megan Gonzalez, Lena A. Hurtado, Melissa Menjivar, Caroline Padilla, Steve C. Pérez, Sasha Renée

## California State Senate environmental quality



Staff Director Eric Walters

Consultant

Brynn Cook Evan Goldberg Taylor McKie

Committee Assistant

Renae Tipton

1021 O Street, Room 3230 (916) 651-4108

## **AGENDA**

Wednesday, June 18, 2025 9 a.m. -- 1021 O Street, Room 1200

## **MEASURES HEARD IN FILE ORDER**

<del>1.</del>	<del>AB 60</del>	<del>Papan</del>	Cosmetic safety.
2.	AB 272*	Aguiar-Curry	Heavy-Duty Vehicle Inspection and Maintenance Program.
3.	AB 471	Hart	County air pollution control districts: board members: compensation.
4.	AB 571*	Quirk-Silva	California Environmental Quality Act: exemption: Gypsum Canyon Veterans Cemetery.(Urgency)
5.	AB 663*	McKinnor	Hydrofluorocarbon gases: sale and distribution prohibition: exemptions.(Urgency)
6.	AB 990*	Hadwick	Public water systems: emergency notification plan.
<del>7.</del>	AB 1139	Rogers	California Environmental Quality Act: exemption: public access: nonmotorized recreation.
8.	AB 1459*	Environmental Safety and Toxic Materials	Hazardous waste: underground storage tanks.
9.	AB 1478*	Hoover	Used Mattress Recovery and Recycling Act: mattress recycling charge: consumer education.
10.	SJR 5*	Becker	Enteric methane reduction solutions: cattle industries.

<sup>\*</sup>Proposed Consent